Sometimes I Weep . . .

I can’t help it. Sometimes I just consider the wealth of love from my Heavenly Father, that I just begin to weep. It might be a particular passage of scripture; during a time of deep prayer;  I might be driving down the highway; it really doesn’t matter where I am or what I’m doing. It might be a song that will cause me to weep.

Sure, maybe I’m a wimp, but when I hear Amazing Grace, especially the revised version from Chris Tomlin,

Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound, that saved a wretch like me . . . I once was lost but now am found, was blind, but now, I see . . .

I get a lump in my throat, as tears will drip down my face.

I don’t care how many times I hear Phillips, Craig and Dean’s version of “When God Ran,” I can’t help but cry:

I was so ashamed, all alone and so far away
But now I know He’s been waiting for this day

I saw Him run to me, He took me in His arms
Held my head to His chest, said “My son’s come home again”
Lifted my face, wiped the tears from my eyes
With forgiveness in His voice I felt His love for me again

He ran to me, He took me in His arms
Held my head to His chest, said “My son’s come home again”
Lifted my face, wiped the tears from my eyes
With forgiveness in His voice He said, “Son,” [He called me Son!]
He said, “Son do you know I still love you?”
He ran to me and then I ran to Him
When God ran

Wow! especially when he cries, “Son? He called me son!

Even Start a Fire from Among Thorns, draws tears from me:

Start a fire in me,
Let the flames run free,
Burn away the dross,
Holy fire of God. (repeat)

Let it begin, let it be new,
Let me be used for Your sake,
Bringing glory to Your Name.
I can live knowing that You
Reside in my heart.
Oh Lord, You are the fire,
You’re the fire of God.

Then Jesus spoke: You’re blessed when you’ve lost it all. God’s kingdom is there for the finding. You’re blessed when you’re ravenously hungry. Then you’re ready for the Messianic meal. You’re blessed when the tears flow freely. Joy comes with the morning Luke 6:17)

Nickolas
Doulos Studies

(I send out messages like this each morning in emails, and if you are interested in receiving them, send me your email address and I will add you to the list: Mail List)

I do thank you for your gifts
It is your faithful and continued support that makes these messages possible.

This entry was posted in Daily Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

