God’s Fire Still Burns

God’s Word, the Living Word, is a consuming fire. Indeed, it’s the only true light we have during dark nights of frustration and despair. It’s our only defense against the enemy’s lies, when he whispers, “It’s all over. You’ve lost the fire. And you’re never going to get it back.”

The only thing that will bring us out of our darkness is faith. And how does faith come? By hearing God’s Word. We simply have to cling to the Word that has been implanted in us. The Lord has promised, “I will not let you go down; so you have no reason to despair. There’s no cause for quitting. Rest in my Word.”

You may think, “But this dark night is worse than anything I’ve ever known.” Or, “I’ve heard a thousand sermons on God’s Word, but none of it seems of any value to me now.” Don’t fret; God’s fire still burns in you, even if you can’t see it. And you are to pour onto that fire the fuel of faith. You do this by trusting the Lord. When you do, you will see all your doubts consumed.

Don’t give up! God’s Spirit can breathe life again into every set of dry bones. Today He wants to remind you of the Word he implanted in you. And if you need strength today, you will be revived. You will cry, as Jeremiah did, “God’s fire has been shut up in me for too long. I simply can’t hold it any longer. I can feel the Lord’s power raising me up. He is putting life in me. And I am going to speak the Word he gave me. I am going to proclaim his mercy and healing power.”

(Wow! I have goose-bumps! I feel like waking the whole house this morning and rejoicing. I love God’s presence when it comes fresh and alive!! Rejoice my friends. It will be a wonderful day!)

Nickolas
Doulos Studies

(I send out messages like this each morning in emails, and if you are interested in receiving them, send me your email address and I will add you to the list: Mail List. However, you can also find these messages at: Thought For The Day)

I do thank you for your gifts
It is your faithful and continued support that makes these messages possible.

This entry was posted in Daily Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

