Finding Grace

For me, yesterday was a good day. Not a fantastic day, but not an Absolutely Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day, either (Thank goodness my name isn’t Alexander!). [Sorry, you have to know children’s books to understand that one]. Anyway, yesterday was nice. Yes, I would have preferred it to have been much warmer, but you know, that really doesn’t matter.

However, some folks actually did have a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day, and I am sorry to bring it back up for you, but I was thinking about that. Our  attitudes really do determine the quality of day that we will have.

In fact, some refer to tomorrow as  Moaning Monday. But I chose to call it a Marvelous Monday! You just never know, it might indeed be a great day! Those days when you are starting to feel that something (or everything) is starting to hold you back, press you down and squeeze the life out of you, why don’t your simply cry out to your deliverer and watch Jesus work everything together for good in your life as you continue walking in His Word.

It really is that simple. His power truly is available to set you fee from anything that stands in the way of your Father’s perfect will in your life. Oh I know you have heard that hundreds of times, but you know, maybe you need to hear one more time!

Your Father does resist the proud, but He gives His Grace to those who will humble themselves before Him. So it seems that maybe you need to get off of your “high horse,” and submit yourself to He governing and His leadership. Simply humble yourself and call out to Him and receive His help. That, my friend, is what the Holy Spirit was given to us for. He is our helper.

Oh Father, I come boldly and confidently to Your throne of grace with a humble heart. I need your help. I don’t know how else to say it. I need YOU! The pressures are real enough, and sometimes the weigh me down. Please deliver me, or give me the grace to walk tall in spite of them. Prove your Lordship over _______________ (put a name to it), and show yourself mighty! Thank you, Father. I am calling out to YOU.

Nickolas

(I send out messages like this each morning in emails, and if you are interested in receiving them, send me your email address and I will add you to the list: Mail List)

With these Morning Messages, I take you on guided tours to, as Bunyan described, the Celestial City. At times we linger at corners familiar and unseen. And explore the depths of our faith along the way.

The trail is long, but there’s no hurry. Though we do need to stock up on supplies for the way, and that’s where I need your help. If you enjoy these messages, please consider becoming a contributing member of this tour group. It will be very much appreciated.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

