A Continuation of “Accepting” the Lord

I realize that this may upset some of you. It may even sound like heresy to some of you. But you will either have to trust me on this, or prove me wrong with the Scriptures. But I believe that far too many people attending our churches believe that by “accepting” Christ, they have been saved. But here’s the thing: has there been any evidence of it in their lives, their desires, and their habits?

This idea that it is “the easiest thing in the world to accept Jesus” allows people to accept Christ by some emotional impulse. It allows them to gulp twice and sense an emotional feeling that has come over them, and then say, “I have accepted Christ!” I realize that I addressed this a few days ago, but it so serious, I need to press it home again.

I am discussing spiritual matters that require us to be legitimately honest and to seek the discernment of the Holy Spirit. These are matters that we cannot afford to be wrong; they are matters of life and death and if we are wrong we will remain lost and far from God.

We can never forget that the Scriptures stress the importance of conviction and concern and repentance when it comes to conversion, spiritual rebirth, being born from above by the Spirit of God!

Nickolas
Doulos Studies

(I send out messages like this each morning in emails, and if you are interested in receiving them, send me your email address and I will add you—a to the list: Mail List)

I do thank you for your gifts. It is your faithful and continued support that makes these messages possible.

This entry was posted in Daily Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

