Your Father Understands You

My dear friends, we may as well accept the fact that some people will never understand you. And, there is nothing you can do about it!  I know from my own personal experience that it can frustrating and disappointing. But . . . that is the reality we need to accept.

The important thing for you to remember that Jesus was also misunderstood, mistreated and maligned. So, you, my friends, are in good company. Our Father has been greatly misunderstood and misjudged and at times, ignored by the very people He created. How sad it that?

So, when people misunderstand you, don’t take it to heart. He certainly understands what you are going through and He loves you just as you are. Lay back and enjoy that. I know this because as the writer of the letter to the Hebrew church wrote, “You can approach the throne of grace with

Seeing that we have a great High Priest who has entered the inmost Heaven, Jesus the Son of God, let us hold firmly to our faith. For we have no superhuman High Priest to whom our weaknesses are unintelligible — he himself has shared fully in all our experience of temptation, except that he never sinned.

This is why we can approach the throne of grace with fullest confidence, and receive mercy for our failures and grace to help in the hour of need.”

Rejoice my friends and begin to bask in your faith!

Father, I am so grateful that I have a Comforter who understands and can empathize with my quirks, my weaknesses, and my disappointments. Please help me to lean into you when I feel the pain of being misunderstood so you can comfort me.

Play that over a few times until it begins to ring in your own heart! Then move onto this one:

Nickolas
Doulos Studies

(I send out messages like this each morning in emails, and if you are interested in receiving them, send me your email address and I will add youm—a to the list: Mail List)

I do thank you for your gifts. It is your faithful and continued support that makes these messages possible.

This entry was posted in A Life of Prayer, A Perfect Heart, About the Holy Spirit, Being Approved, Daily Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

