Don’t Worry. He Is In Control

Recently, I was thinking about when stuff occurs in our lives that we do not like; experience gut-wrenching feelings when the phone rings with news we never expected; things happen that, if asked, we would not choose to happen; things enter our lives that seem unfair and, sometimes, unloving appear. You know what I am talking about. The times when our God takes things away from us and then, other times when we pray for things that we think we need and frankly, the Lord doesn’t agree. Nevertheless, during those times, we must remember that “ Yahweh knows the way of righteous people” (Psalm 1:6).

One day our Father’s actions will prove to be for our benefit and His kingdom! The truest satisfaction we can ever experience is when we are in the perfect will of God, doing His work, living according to His choosing.

Ooh, wee! That is our ideal situation. But, the reality is that most of us are convinced we are the only ones who know what is needed for our fulfillment and happiness, certainly better than He does. And, sadly for our ego, in most cases, what we believe is best for us actually would ruin us!

It is safe to say that in the history of mankind, there has never been a time when our God has taken anything away from one of His children, without then bringing in something better, more beautiful, more fulfilling.

Our Father’s best is never something we should be afraid of; He not only knows what is best for us, but He also wants each of us to have His best! If we can sincerely believe this, it will produce such rest, such peace, and joy in us, our minds will be blown away! We would no longer grieve over letting go of things; that we have been set free from bondage! We would say, “Father, if You are taking this from me, it must mean You have something much better for me. So take it — You can have it!”

What I am trying to say is that we need to rest in the loving hand of our Father! We need to reach the point of trust where we say, “I have a loving Father who wants the very best for me. He knows it all!” How did Job finally come to a place of rest?

Now think about this. How did Job finally reach his time of rest? Well, he persuaded himself that God knew what He was doing and that everything was under control! Job finally admitted, “He knows every detail of what is happening to me; and when he has examined me, he will pronounce me completely innocent — as pure as solid gold!” (Job 23:10).

Sadly, there are still many believers who see their Father at work in their lives yet still wonder, “What if I blow it? What if I do something wrong and God gets angry or impatient with me? Will all His promises fail me? Will I have to settle for something less than His best?” No — never! If your heart is right before God, if you keep returning to Him and seeking Him with all your heart, nothing will change His plans for you!

Nickolas
Doulos Studies

(I send out messages like this each morning in emails, and if you are interested in receiving them, send me your email address and I will add you to the list: Mail List)

I do thank you for your gifts. It is your faithful and continued support that makes these messages possible.

This entry was posted in Daily Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

