Sit Quietly, He Will Speak

At the time of this writing, it is early morning (about 1:53 am). And, I love it when the Lord wants to speak to you. Sometimes it is in a dream; sometimes it is while studying His Word; but other times, you might be minding your own business, and He begins to speak to you. Sometimes it as a still quiet voice, at other times it is a stern and bold voice. Sometimes it a hidden and you have to spend time meditating on what you heard. Then again, it might be as clear as it was, a few years ago, when the Spirit led me to create another Facebook Group and moved me — strongly moved me — to name it, “Holy Ghost Repair Service.”

Yeah, I know it sounds silly, but the leading was clear. No questions or doubts about it. The group was to only present messages that were encouraging, uplifting and edifying. “Spirit infused” messages.

It’s funny; I have my personal profile on Facebook, where I might put just about anything. Sometimes it pertains to faith or politics and other times it will be humorous or personal. I will post whatever moves me, at the time. Then, there is another group entitled “Doulos Studies.” This is where I share messages, Bible Studies, and anything dealing with my faith. Often, I will post articles on Jerusalem or current events. Then, there is “Holy Ghost Repair Service.”

Well, this morning I was minding my own business, and the Spirit of God seemed to say, “I don’t mean to interrupt you, but, frankly, I also don’t want to compete for your attention.” I was a little surprised, so I shut off the Hallmark Channel Christmas movie I was watching and gave Him my undivided attention!

I try to always be open to hearing His voice, anytime, day or night. I don’t care what I am doing. I could even be sound asleep, but if He wants to wake me to speak, then, by golly, He can wake me up!

I have no idea, at least at this point, specifically who this message is for, but I feel the Lord wants you to stop what you are doing and give Him all of your attention. Set aside the errands you have to run. Forget about the phone calls you have to return and everything on your “To Do” list. Just set them aside and sit in His presence. I guarantee you won’t regret it.

We are told to come boldly and confidently to the Throne of Grace to do what? Well, to receive Grace! And right now, He wants to give you all the Grace you need to handle every detail of your day. In fact, that Grace is available whenever you need it. Come to think of it, the Spirit of God is your Grace. Begin to fellowship with Him and everything else will be a whole bunch easier.

Paul promised the Christians in Corinth that our Father will give them His continually overflowing Grace. Then [and get this], “when you always have everything you need, you can do more and more good things” (II Corinthians 9:9).

Father, allow your Spirit to draw all of us to sit in your presence and rejoice in you. Please help us to fix our minds on you during the time, we set aside. To turn off all of the nagging cares of the world so we can simply seek your heart and receive your Grace. We are willing. Please help us.

Nickolas
Doulos Studies

(I send out messages like this each morning in emails, and if you are interested in receiving them, send me your email address and I will add you to the list: Mail List)

I do thank you for your gifts. It is your faithful and continued support that makes these messages possible.

This entry was posted in Daily Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

