A Brief Break

The message this morning is a brief break from the study of Ephesians. I hope you are learning something from the study. Yes, far more is being shared than originally intended, but every time one of Paul’s letters is open, more and more of its wonder is seen, and it draws me deeper. And I can’t help but share it with you.

Whenever I read Ephesians or Colossians, this seems to happen. Oh, and Romans. Oh, and . . . well, just about everything I read in the Scriptures. Far too many of us greatly underestimate what our Father has accomplished, and I just shake my head in frustration.

We need to begin to enjoy our life in the Spirit and quit surrendering to would Earthly limitations. Seek healing; seek wisdom; seek understanding; seek intimacy with your Father. From the moment you came to the Lord, your life should have been different, so if it hasn’t changed, yet, don’t wait any longer. Make today be your day of Salvation. Make today be the day you begin to accept everything your Father desires for you. Don’t wait.

Seriously, we have received our Father’s Life, Favor, Grace, and Power and have His Spirit residing within us! This isn’t some philosophical treatise, it is truly what He has done!

When the Lord called out to us, and we willingly swore our allegiance to Him, He poured the Holy Spirit into our life! We were changed, renewed, empowered, and energized to serve His purposes in the Earth.

Many times I have told how it happened for me, how I was on my knees and it seemed like cold, refreshing water began to flow through my body, and when it left my upraised arms, I began to speak in some “unknown language.” That was back on October 27th, 1979 and I probably pray in that “unknown language,” more than my “known” language. lol

I remember someone telling me that what I just shared, could never have happened, that it was all in my head, that I just imagined it all occurred. I felt like the man Jesus healed, and people began asking who healed him. He just shrugged his shoulders and said, “I dunno. All I know is that I is healed!” So don’t tell me it ain’t real. That event revolutionized my life and after 58 years, I still speak in tongues daily!

We need to get off of our spiritual “high horses” and begin to believe what the Bible says! Do you remember when Pete met a whole bunch of people at Cornelius’ house? Before he was even able to present an altar call, the whole group began to pray in tongues. Amazing!

So don’t tell me it isn’t true. Like at Cornelius’ house, it happened to me, before I even knew what it was! I didn’t ask for it; I didn’t “name it and claim it.” It happened.

But as I said above, my prayer has always been that you could learn something with these messages. My mailbox is always open to questions, comments, criticisms and arguments. Just send out the email.

Nickolas
Doulos Studies

(I send out messages like this each morning in emails, and if you are interested in receiving them, send me your email address and I will add you to the list: Mail List)

I do thank you for your gifts. It is your faithful and continued support that makes these messages possible.

This entry was posted in A Life of Prayer, A Perfect Heart, A Time of Elightenment, Daily Thoughts, Ephesians. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

