Run Straight Toward the Goal

Today, we celebrate the Resurrection of our Lord! Hallelujah! There isn’t anything greater or more important in the history of mankind. As Paul wrote:

The things that I once considered valuable, I now consider worthless for Christ. It’s far more than that! I consider everything else worthless because I am much better off knowing Christ Yeshua my Lord. It is because of him that I think of everything as worthless. I threw it all away in order to gain Christ and to have a relationship with him. This means that I didn’t receive God’s approval by obeying his laws. No, no! The opposite is true! I have God’s approval through faith in Christ. This is the approval that comes from God and is based on faith that knows Christ. Faith knows the power that His Resurrection gives and what it means to share his suffering. In this way, I am becoming like him in his death, with the confidence that I will receive Resurrection from the dead!

It’s not that I have already reached the goal or have already completed the course. I would be foolish to think that. But I run to win that which Yeshua Christ has already won for me. Brothers and sisters, I can’t consider myself a winner yet. I wish I could, but I can’t. But this is what I do: I don’t look back, I lengthen my stride, and I run straight toward the goal to win the prize that God’s heavenly call offers in Christ Yeshua.

Whoever has a mature faith should think this way. And if you think differently, God will show you how to think. However, we should be guided by what we have learned so far (Philippians 3:1-16)

Nickolas
Doulos Studies

(I send out messages like this each morning in emails, and if you are interested in receiving them, send me your email address and I will add you to the list: Mail List)

I do thank you for your gifts. It is your faithful and continued support that makes these messages possible.

This entry was posted in Daily Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

